Outdoor Living.

I am loving that the weather here is slowly warming up (yes, I am aware that I live in sunny San Diego, but please, allow me to indulge in the warmth). The sun is staying out longer into the evening, which means beach outings and outdoor activities can once again commence. Jeremy and I are looking forward to going on a hike this weekend to enjoy the scenery and sunshine.

In light of enjoying the sunny skies, below are some recent pictures of our porch that is coming together quite nicely. We bought the furniture set on black friday from OSH for an absolute steal, and we didn’t even have to wake up at the butt crack of dawn to get it! Score. Our favorite part about the new set is the fire pit, it creates such a peaceful ambiance for our evenings. It doesn’t give off much heat, which is why we bought a space heater (also a black friday steal!)  The two combined allow us to enjoy our extra space all year round.

_MG_3641

_MG_3651

The utility bench on the far wall was given a simple makeover, DIY coming soon.

_MG_3655

_MG_3659

Well hello sunbeams!

_MG_3660

_MG_3705

I’m loving the look of these globe lights.

_MG_3716

I’ll be posting a complete house makeover soon, where we will venture inside and take a look around.  But for now, if you will excuse me I have a hot bowl of chicken tortilla soup calling my name.

If you have limited outdoor space, how are you incorporating style and function? I would love to hear your ideas!

hugs, Lauren

5 thoughts on “Outdoor Living.

  1. Pingback: Real AND Surreal | The Simple Haven

  2. Pingback: What’s It Like Being An Expat? | The Simple Haven

  3. Pingback: What's It Like Being An Expat? | Beauty In Blume

Leave a comment